• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New to the Bearded Dragon scene

ARUTLOSJR11

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hey guys... My name is Ariel S. and I'm new to the bearded dragon scene. This past weekend, my 7 year old son was gifted a 5 month old bearded dragon by a good friend, and quite honestly, I've fallen in love with "Blue" (son named him after Blue, the velociraptor from Jurassic World).

As with something new, and most importantly a living creature, I have more questions than answers, and felt a forum would be the best place to source answers.

Here's my set up so far...

Thank you for having me!

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1448910727.817128.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1448910747.724800.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1448910762.965542.jpg

Canicke

Super Moderator
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club
welcome. looks good. specifics, please - whats the basking temp? whats the temp at the cool end? it looks as if you have 2 water bowls - watch the humidity. beardies typically wont drink standing water - my male will drink when i give him a bath and the water is moving. my girl i have to drip the water on her snout. too much humidity can cause respiratory problems. (or is one a feeding dish ?) i like the tile. what are you feeding? how often? watch him to make sure he doesnt nibble on the plastic cactus - they will do that and it can - obviously - cause problems. enjoy the adventure!

Hdrydr31

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Staff member
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club