• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New to dragons

James greenhalgh

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi everyone I’m new to owning a dragon, my baby dragon doesn’t eat very much and is always up close to the lights. My enclosure is 18 by 18 by 46 have a 100 w basking light and a 5.0 uvb is there something wrong with the set up? It’s 100 degrees basking area and 90 on other side and 30 and 35 humidity

Attachments

• 2FB79600-C55F-42A1-BD4B-7E463966D17C.jpeg
    2FB79600-C55F-42A1-BD4B-7E463966D17C.jpeg
    2.6 MB · Views: 39

Janelle

Juvenile Dragon
What type of UVB is it? Tube? Coil? Is it shining down on the basking spot along with the basking light? What are you feeding? How are you measuring temps? And how long have you had the beardie?

James greenhalgh

Bearded Dragon Egg
Thank you for replying the uvb is a tube the basking light is separate from the uvb I have 2 thermometer s on each side. And I’ve had him for only 10 days

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 29

Janelle

Juvenile Dragon
You need the uvb light right beside the basking light, both shining down onto the basking spot. They need both shining on them in order to digest and absorb the nutrients. For temperatures, you want probe thermometers, or even better, a temp gun (about $15 on Amazon). That way, you can get accurate temps of specific spots right where the beardie sits. He is also still settling in. With the lighting arranged correctly, the right temps, and a few more days to get used to you, I bet his eating will pick right up.

Caren Sealover

Bearded Dragon Egg