• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New owner, advice needed

Stacey98

Bearded Dragon Egg
hi guys. I’m new to this I was added a few days ago. I need advice on something, can I post it here or can someone tell me where I can post it? Thanks for accepting me

BeardedHippy

Bearded Dragon Veteran
Hi Stacey, welcome to the forum. There is a section for any questions you may have, if there is one specific for your questions, then please use it, or the General Bearded Dragon Discussion section for questions that dont fit elsewhere.

Stacey98

Bearded Dragon Egg
Okay thanks. My beardie is 10 months old. He was acting strange a few days ago for a few days I thought it was brumation (he was awake but not moving from behind his log where it’s quiet) but I remember I changed the setting for his light to come on an hour later which was the problem as I changed it back and he’s fine now. But he isn’t anywhere near as active as he can be and has pooped in a week. He eats plenty of the right stuff (I’ve been giving it to him since I’ve had him). I would give him a warm bath and rub his belly but I’m afraid the problem could be that he’s about to shed too and if it is that I don’t wanna touch him cause it’s clearly a sore shed. Can anyone offer me any reassurance? Or advice? Thanks in advance

BeardedHippy

Bearded Dragon Veteran