• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New member of the Beardie fam

MasterJiraya

Bearded Dragon Egg
Today my wife and I got our first bearded dragon together, named Jiraya! So as a complete newbie, we just had some questions to make sure we’re doing everything right.

1. Is it normal for a new Beardie to not have an appetite and be not as active on the first day you bring them home?

2. We have the eco terra 20g long terrarium starter kit, does anyone have any advice on the kit itself or any additions we could add to make it better for our Beardie?

3. Right now the temp at his basking end is around 95 degrees F. Is that good for a juvenile?

Thank you in advance for any advice you have to offer!

Attachments

• 46A194B0-75DB-4BE9-977C-2F6C303806D6.jpeg
    46A194B0-75DB-4BE9-977C-2F6C303806D6.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 81
Reactions: <T>

MasterJiraya

Bearded Dragon Egg
Please ask more questions you are off to a good start -- I can recommend the UVB for you and I would start there so he keeps eating stays healthy along w/ good basking temps those 2 things are the MOST important thing in that tank -- I would start looking for a bigger tank I can suggest places as well please ask if you need help

The one thing we did upgrade on is a digital proble thermometer for his basking area. The bulb that came with our kit is the exo terra solar glo 125w.