• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New Dragon Rescue Owner

Phasma

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hope everyone is doing well,

I have been a Veiled Cham. keeper for many years. I am new to the Dragon world and my intro is a rescue... That being said i have a general understanding of how to care for my new dragon i would just like to touch base with some veteran keepers. I cant tell you the size of his enclosure not 100% sure of his age/gender. But at this point what I do know is that he has had 0 supplements his whole life and have started a cycle heavier that i would normally use but i only intend to keep that for a month. i have him on a cycle of gut loaded Dubai and superworms. He will not eat anything but Kale not sure how to get him to eat greens.

I would love to have a feeding tray to keep bugs in place. (any suggestions)

Need something to store vegetables and something to make him eat them.

Temps are perfect 90-102 Hot zone with a hide, 80ish in the cold.

All help is welcome and thank you!

PatsyB

Super Moderator
Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
Beardie Club
Welcome fellow grumpy cham owner! Sounds like you have the right idea with the beardie. I did the same with my rescue girl, went heavy on the supplements for the first month or so because I had no idea what she had before me. You could put the bugs in a glass bowl so they don't escape, you could also use one of those metal dog/cat feeder bowls just make sure the sides are high enough. Dubia are tricky and like to climb on top of each other to try to get out.