• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New Dragaon Mother

Dragonteacher22

Bearded Dragon Egg
Hi All,
I am new to reptiles and Bearded dragons especially. My dragon is about 8-12 weeks old according the Petsmart. He started out eating 7-8 crickets per day however recently he dropped to about 4 per day. He is still pooping every morning and he has had two baths already. I think he is beginning to shed his head looks a bit dull. He runs around the tank to catch the crickets and spends most of his time on his basking rock. Last night he fell asleep on my hand and did not want to go back into the tank. IS this normal Beardy behavior at such a young age? Any info or advice will help. Thanks

Dragonteacher22

Bearded Dragon Egg
IMG_8023.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_8023.jpg
    IMG_8023.jpg
    89.2 KB · Views: 3

mamaof2dragons

Juvenile Dragon
when my Stryker little she ran around like a crazy dragon eating all her crickets, making a mess in greens then when out of her viv she would explore and eventually come back to me and curl up and fall asleep. what your describing is normal for dragons.

Dragonteacher22

Bearded Dragon Egg
Thank you so much for responding. My little ones name is Sherlock because he is so interested in everything around him. He is in a classroom during the week and then comes home over the weekends. He has really taken to the kids and enjoys the attention. I never really expected a beardy to have so much of a personality. He is currently exploring my keyboard as i type.

Selena Walters

Bearded Dragon Egg