• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

I'm new to reptiles

Ouroborus15

Bearded Dragon Egg
I got a Bearded dragon more out of rumors of their low maintenance, I think I have a female as i got her from a local pet shop that couldn't confirm, and she only had 1 bump at the base of her tail. She is very much a juvenile and does not like to be touched. am i correct in attempting to desensitize her to human hands or am i traumatizing her? Honestly I know next to nothing about reptiles. I have kept the enclosure at around 80 degrees F as it is about as hot as my 75 watt heat lamps (both white day and black night) will heat her 20 gallon enclosure with crushed walnut shell "sand" I'm feeding her freeze dried crickets gut loaded with calcium mixed with carrot shavings (cut to about 1/4 inch due to her small size, i saw the eye to nose rule listed in a packet the pet shop gave me). I don't want to accidentally neglect her, please let me know if i'm doing anything wrong.

JumpinJellyfish

Juvenile Dragon