• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hello!

buchanstans

Bearded Dragon Egg
My name is Rae! I'm a 25 year old genderfluid pet parent of one beardie, two dogs, and two cats! I'm a beginner at husbandry of beardies, but I'm eager to learn and I hope communicating with fellow beardie parents can help me!

This little guy (too young to be sexed, but this is what we're going with for now!) is named Bucky. He's about four months old, judging from his size. I adopted him in August and I'm doing my very best to give him a wonderful life. I do have a question that I hope some of you could help me with. Getting his temperatures and humidity to stay stable is being a real challenge and I know how essential that is to keeping him healthy. I've read so many different opinions on lighting and bulbs and I'm really lost on what the absolute best is to have. Let me give you a description of his set up right now and explain the problems I'm having.