• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hello!

CrazyLeopardGeckoLady

Juvenile Dragon
I'm new to bearded dragons and I'm getting a fully grown one from my cousins friend and I'm going to watch him while she's in collage if theirs any tips you can give me to make sure the beardie is comfortable and helping me take care of him I'd appreciate it greatly ^^ I haven't gotten him yet and she's giving me everything with him

RaidenMarshall

Hatchling Dragon
What all is he coming with? I hope you take great care of him :D my beardie is definitely my shining reptile. They really are great pets!

CrazyLeopardGeckoLady

Juvenile Dragon
I'm sorry I haven't replied the wifi was down but she gave me his tank, lights, his cactus (fake), his bowls, and dried bugs (from the store)
I give him crickets when we buy them for my leopard geckos

CrazyLeopardGeckoLady

Juvenile Dragon
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408499251.011962.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408499265.125721.jpg

This is him and I know that the pet store sand isn't good for him so I switched it out with paper towel for about a day but he looked miserable, the girl who I'm taking care of him for said its calcium filled and he's always been in sand now I don't know what I should change it to or even if I should I've seen so many negative comments about sand

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408499276.716038.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408499276.716038.jpg
    302 KB · Views: 2

CrazyLeopardGeckoLady

Juvenile Dragon
Also! She said to feed him every two to three days (he's 2 years old) but I'd like some tips on what veggies he can eat and just overall for him