• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Gulping? Opening mouth at me? Help :(

Haylee

Bearded Dragon Egg
I’m fairly new to owning a beardie. My 13 year old daughter is really the one who takes care of Ruka, although he is a family pet. So after school today my daughter decided to give Ruka a bath because he is shedding. I think she may have put to much water (although it was only a fingers width) because Ruka started drinking it. Then he tried to escape, we thought he was just being silly untill she picked him up and he kept opening his mouth at us. Then he started doing this gulping thing which really freaked me out. It looked like his beard was puffed out (he never does this, still pretty young) and his beard looked darker. Immediately I start googling and that was a mistake bc now I’m REALLY freaked out. Someone please tell me this is normal!!!

Jessica Booth

Bearded Dragon Egg