• Hello guest! Are you a Bearded Dragon enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Beardie enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your dragons and enclosures and have a great time with other Bearded Dragon enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Bearded dragon lighting questions

Guinea_Pig

Hatchling Dragon
Hi everyone, I am worried that my bearded dragon (Megumi) isn't getting the proper lighting that she needs. right now I just have an incandescent house bulb in her 20 gal. tank. I was wondering what is the best lighting setup I can buy for relatively cheap? I am a High School student and I don't have a very large income. I bought my baby bearded dragon as a hatchling at the Tucson reptile expo last year in October. I don't know for sure how old she is, but I can post pictures of her when I first bought her Vs. her now. I was also wondering what size and weight she should be if I bought her on October 3rd. her current staple foods are kale and the occasional fruit and veggie, and Black Soldier Fly Larvae. She also gets roaches as an occasional treat.
Thank you everyone for your help!

Attachments

• IMG_3471.jpg
    IMG_3471.jpg
    218.3 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_3480.jpg
    IMG_3480.jpg
    55.1 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_3478.jpg
    IMG_3478.jpg
    126.8 KB · Views: 14
  • Screenshot 2021-10-04 5.14.54 PM (1).png
    Screenshot 2021-10-04 5.14.54 PM (1).png
    549.1 KB · Views: 14
  • Screenshot 2021-10-04 5.14.17 PM (1).png
    Screenshot 2021-10-04 5.14.17 PM (1).png
    611.7 KB · Views: 18

Guinea_Pig

Hatchling Dragon
Also, I don't know if this is too much to ask, but does anyone know what type she is? the breeder just said she was a hypo. I was thinking maybe citrus hypo?

Sadie

Bearded Dragon Veteran
3 Year Member
1,000+ Post Club